NPL Title Belt

The NPL Title Belt

Current NPL Title Belt Holder:

Ethan Evil Entities

The NPL Title Belt! What the fuck is it?

Glad you asked.

Way back in the day, a long forgotten NPL franchise named the Erin Exploders defeated the Ricky Rock Lobsters in the very first Seer Cup. In addition to claiming the Seer Cup, the Erin Exploders also were the first to claim the NPL Title Belt. What separates the NPL Title Belt from the Seer Cup is that it can be won by any opponent facing the title belt holder at any time. While the Seer Cup can only claimed in the final game of the season, the Title Belt is up for grabs whenever the holder faces their next opponent. As such, the Title Belt has changed hands over 200 times since that first Seer Cup championship between Erin and Ricky.

Use the search tool below to either view all of the Title Belt matches or just the matches for any specific team. The results will appear below and are ordered by most recent Title Belt match..


SC = Seer Cup Championship Game

CC = Conference Championship Game

DIV = Divisional Playoff Game

WC = Wild Card Game

Select a team to view their NPL Title Belt history (if any).